Vegetable Garden Plot

Reply to gardening topic Page 1 of 1
Square foot Gardening
Post Square foot Gardening 
Hi Roy,
I have never tried to plan a garden by computer before. I have been vedgetable gardening in an amatuerish fashion for 20 years. I have a few days a leisure ahead of me because of a badly broken hip. I can spend some time each day trying some stuff out in your program.

I looked for some sort of tutoring info or clear information, but have failed to find any. I know this is a beta, but I need some direction. I would like to try a container garden 3ft by 24 ft using Mel Bartholomew's gardening advice. his book will arrive in a few days. Meanwhile, I can certainly take your software out fror a testdrive. Very Happy

How would you suggest I begin?

Last edited by Phillip1697 on Fri Jan 27, 2006 9:36 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's garden forum profile Send Garden forum private message
As a suggested enhancement, the ability to snap a grid down of one foot squares would be great.

Do you plan to add information about which plants grow to which heights?

Another thought on Square ft style garden planning. The names will have to fit differently, and it might be better if the names would not move separately form the image unless unlinked manually. I accidently grabbed a couple of names out of place while trying to move vedgetables.

If a fellow had the option to choose square ft or "container" planning it would be nice if all the vedgetables defaulted into single mode rather than rows.

Post Square foot gardening meets plan garden. 
Phillip,

First and foremost take care of that hip. You will need that hip in good shape when things start to thaw out. A lot of bending to look under the leaves for new cucumbers. Very Happy